To learn more about Gandhi Sesquicentennial please visit

Celebrating Eternal Gandhi: Everlasting Message of Truth, Non-Violence, Love & Service

Yearlong celebration from October 2, 2018 to October 6, 2019


The MGSC invites you to participate in this yearlong celebration from October 2, 2018 to October 6, 2019 as a Partnering Organization.

To participate, we request you to commit to organize one event (during this period) on any subject related to Gandhi or his principles.

The event can be a lecture, play, program, exhibition, festival, musical event, workshop, dance performance, film or some other event.

Be creative; think of ways in which your organization can further Gandhi and his principles.

In return, the MGSC will list your organization as a Partnering Organization. We will also publicize your organization and your program on our website,, and we would authorize you to post the MGSC Partnering organization logo, shown above, on your website.

Let us all join hands to create a community wide conversation regarding Gandhi’s legacy in word and deed – on the streets, on stages and in neighborhood centers – across Houston.

Please feel free to contact any of the following individuals to join and to learn about the celebrations.



Name Tel No E-mail Address Member's Affiliation
1 Dr. Anne S Chao Rice University Chao Center for Asian Studies
2 Dr. Alejandro Chaoul MD Anderson Cancer Center
3 Anthony (Tony) R Chase ChaseSource, L.P.
4 Joe Dilg Greenhill & Co
5 Bob Fleming Compassionate Houston
6 Charles Foster Foster LLP
7 Rev Michael Gott Unity of Houston
8 Urvashi Jain Jain Society of Houston
9 Atul B Kothari 713 962 0952 [email protected] Mahatma Gandhi Library
10 Devinder Mahajan Arya Samaj of Greater Houston
11 Abeezar S Tyebji Shipcom Wireless Inc.



Name Tel No E-mail Address Member's Affiliation
1 Ajit Paralkar -Chair
281 788 4786 [email protected] Chair
2 Anil Gupta - Secretary
281 798 2211 [email protected] Secretary
3 Deepak Bhatt
4 Rev.Gregory Han
5 Joseph Newland
6 Kamal Shah
7 Rev. Mindy Lawrence
8 Partha Krishnaswamy
9 Rev. Robert Hudspeth
10 Dr. Sulekh Jain
11 Victor Schill